The Dr. Tobias Digestive Enzymes formula does not contain any wheat or gluten ingredients. However, we do include an allergy warning on the label because most enzymes are produced through a fermentation process using yeast or bacteria. The substrate used in this process is fed with different food sources to create specific enzymes. For instance, dairy sources are used to create enzymes that aid in digesting dairy, while wheat is used to create enzymes that help digest wheat. Although the enzymes are purified, we believe it is our responsibility to disclose any allergens used in the initial process for individuals with severe allergies or sensitivities, so they can make an informed decision based on their personal health needs.

Shop Dr. Tobias products here