There are no dairy ingredients remaining in the Dr. Tobias Digestive Enzymes formula. We have an allergy warning on the label since almost all enzymes are produced using a fermentation process using a substrate of yeast or some safe form of bacteria. Different food sources are feed to the substrate in order to produce the desired type of enzymes. For example, dairy sources are given to the substrate in order to develop enzymes which help digest dairy, the same for wheat and so on. Even though the enzymes are purified and there is little chance of any allergen remaining, we still feel it is responsible to state any allergens used initially in the process for anyone with a severe allergy or sensitivity so that they can make an informed decision based on their personal health needs.
Is there any dairy in Dr. Tobias Digestive Enzymes? Print
Modified on: Tue, 18 Jan, 2022 at 11:13 AM
Did you find it helpful?Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.